Skip Navigation
We use cookies to offer you a better browsing experience, provide ads, analyze site traffic, and personalize content. If you continue to use this site, you consent to our use of cookies.

NEA-NM Board of Directors

The NEA-NM Board of Directors is a top decision-making body that helps guide the Union’s actions and activities on a local and state level.

The NEA-NM Board of Directors includes active members employed in Certified and ESP/Classified positions, at-large representatives of ethnic minorities, teachers in higher ed, aspiring educators, and retired members from across the state. 

Mary Parr-Sánchez - President

Bethany Jarrell - Vice President

Denise Sheehan - NEA Director

Melanie Hallbeck - NEA Alternate Director

Mary Daniel-Montoya - SW-CSEC & Las Cruces

Yazmin Izquierdo - Southeast District 1, Carlsbad

Diana Jackson (Alternate) - SW-Outside LC

Nikolina Keyes - Southwest Region CSEC & Las Cruces

Kate MacDermott - NE/NC

Grace Mayer - NE/NC

Delphia Ponce - Southeast District 2, Roswell

Carolyn Serafin-Abeyta - Central

Jennifer Trujillo - Central

Tammie Yazzie - NW

Rosalinda Carreon Altamirano - Retired, At Large

Eduardo Holguin - Retired, At Large